I Didn’t Actually Fall off the Earth

Sorry I’ve been so silent lately.  After I finally went to urgent care for my cold on March 18th, I worked my way through my medication (which lasts a week) and my cough was just fading away when boom!  both Franklin and I got a second cold.  And I’m still feeling exhausted and draggy and my cough is worse than ever (whine, whine!)

I have managed to get some knitting done through the period, though.  Firstly, I managed to finish the knitting on my Dazzling Herbivore some time ago.  Here’s what it looked like when all knitted but not blocked.

The colors are gorgeous, and this shot doesn’t do too bad a job conveying them.  The curling is pretty bad – it looks great blocking but of course the proof will be in the wearing.  Here’s a blocking shot:

The geometry of the pattern is a whole lot more dramatic at this stage.  I’m really looking forward to seeing how it works on.  I’m going to try it on myself as well as Meg and Hazel and see what it does for each of us.  I really don’t know what to expect!

I’ve finished knitting two more things and made some great progress on my Ziprelaxagon socks.  I’m saving those for some more brief posts in the coming week.  And I’ve started another pair of socks for Meg that I’m feeling very enthusiastic about.  So I hope to have quite a bit more for you in the near future.

About Knitterly Anne

A knitter for many years, I have become increasingly involved with designing knit patterns in recent years. Other interests include my lovi
This entry was posted in Knitting, Shawls and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Didn’t Actually Fall off the Earth

  1. Sarah says:

    Glad to hear you are coming out of it at long last, Anne. I think of you often and was wondering what kept you away for so long. The shawl turned out stunning. I love the gradient transition of the gorgeous colors. Well done, my friend. I look forward to seeing other projects as they unveil. Welcome back :D

  2. happymousefairy says:

    What a beautiful scarf! I don’t know what I like more, the colours or the texture in the pattern.
    Thanks for sharing it :-)

  3. Kirsten says:

    Oh, get well soon! It’s the season for viruses of all kinds.

    The shawl is looking wonderful. I’m almost done with my first Perpendicular sock — it’s looking good now that I got the sizing right for my big feet!

  4. Laurie says:

    My gosh, that shawl is gorgeous!!! I’m sorry you’ve been under the weather – hope it’s on it’s way out FOREVER! I’ve been fighting a cold for a few weeks now…and today it almost seems to be winning. I’ll have to lay extra low tonight and tomorrow and try to sleep it away.

Leave a Reply

