A Nice Day for Knitting

I woke up way too early this morning (a problem I tend to have) and I have had limited energy. Nonetheless, it is enough energy to knit!

I spent my early knitting time recovering to where the frogged sock had been and then reaching beyond. I’m very close to the heel. A terrible picture, but you can see that there is indeed progress:

The Second Sock Grows

I got that far on the sock, and suddenly the Waterlily shawl announced that it wanted a turn. So far, there is the section with increase rows (YO alternating with knit throughout) and plain garter stitch. Then I put a little lace pattern called Snowflake Eyelets into the 16 row band. I am now on the 32 row band. I’m putting 24 rows of lace patterning in here. This pattern is diamonds, stockinette, separated by garter areas. It comes from A Gathering of Lace, the shrug on page 12.

Waterlily Shawl with beginning of Lace Patterning

I think this is pretty interesting. I plan to alternate these two patterns through the rest of the shawl. Still not sure I’ll really like it, but it has a chance.

About Knitterly Anne

A knitter for many years, I have become increasingly involved with designing knit patterns in recent years. Other interests include my lovi
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

