Vacation Time

I was really happy to leave work today, because next week I will not be working. Our company has a policy that all vacation time must be used by the end of the fiscal year – this year, July 1. I still have 3 weeks to go, so it’s time to take a week! Hurrah!

I am going to be spending some of my vacation working on Meg’s site, Twisted Fiber Art. One thing I will be doing is expanding the Gallery. It’s so much fun to look over the great projects on Ravelry which have been made with Meg’s yarn! And so far, when I have contacted the knitters (and crocheters and spinners) to ask if I could include their items in the gallery, they have all been so very nice! I think that with yarn as unusual as Meg’s, it’s important for people to see the things that can be knit with it, so the Gallery really counts, to my mind.

Also, Meg is trying to cut down on the amount of time spent on photography as well as make comparisons of different base yarns easier, so she will need the site organized a bit differently. I will be entering many of the new-style product listings in the up-coming week. It will be work, but fun work. Meg’s yarns are fun even just to list.

Here’s a photo of some of her Evolutions.

Meg always ships her Evolutions in balls - partly because they're so pretty!

I’ve had a similar photo as wallpaper on my computer at work for a long time. I just love looking at those gorgeous balls of yarn!

About Knitterly Anne

A knitter for many years, I have become increasingly involved with designing knit patterns in recent years. Other interests include my lovi
This entry was posted in Random Musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vacation Time

  1. Sarah says:

    I am full of envies, Anne. How fun to be surrounded with beautiful cakes of yarns!!!! Enjoy the week.

Leave a Reply

