Reasons to be Cheerful

In my blog readings this morning, I came across a post from Canary Knits which consisted of a list of reasons to be cheerful. I think everybody needs to be reminded that they have such a list, and I thought I would go ahead and make mine.

My Causes for Cheer

  • A husband of over 40 years who is also my best friend.
  • Two delightful grandchildren living three blocks away.
  • A loving and extremely talented daughter with an unending supply of hand-dyed yarn, also only three blocks away.
  • A son-in-law who is also a good friend.
  • Two brothers, two nieces, two nephews and a bunch of cousins – all of whom I actively enjoy being with.
  • Getting to live in a century that suits my style awfully well – i.e. I really love technology in general and personal computers in particular.
  • Books!
  • My Kindle, allowing me to carry a lot of books with me at all times.
  • Ravelry
  • My husband’s growing pleasure in cooking and an increased tendency to experiment.
  • Pandora. I usually can’t be bothered to dig up music that I enjoy, but Pandora is so easy.
  • Chocolate. (And my husband’s experiments with new kinds!)
  • Being less than two years from retirement.
  • An excellent financial adviser.
  • There are bound to be lots more things that should be on this list but haven’t come to mind. On the whole, I am pretty cheerful, but maybe I should be even more so. I’m an awfully lucky woman!

    As pictures for the day, I offer cast photos from the just-completed production of Charlotte’s Web.

    Hazel as a farm girl

    Tobias as a farm worker

    About Knitterly Anne

    A knitter for many years, I have become increasingly involved with designing knit patterns in recent years. Other interests include my lovi
    This entry was posted in Grandchildren, Random Musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

    One Response to Reasons to be Cheerful

    1. Sarah says:

      You are one blessed lady, Anne, and live a wonderful life. I am cheerful for my kids and BF hubby…and good health to keep up with all that I love to experiment in life even though my eyesight has been unreliable. Life is good when we look for the good in all things 😀 Happy Easter, my friend!

    Leave a Reply

    