This is Fun!

Today Franklin emailed me at work that a package from XRX had come. I was really excited! When I got home I found the pair of socks that I sent off in December of 2008 and two copies of the book they’re in. This is my first published pattern, and I’m thrilled about it. And I’m really glad to see my socks. I want to try wearing them! I hope they feel and last OK when worn as opposed to just tried on.

I took a few more pictures to try to get something that would look better in the cropped version shown in Ravelry. I think I did make some improvements! And I posted the pattern. Not too much action yet, but I hope a few folks will notice it.

Here’s one of the new photos:

My well-remembered socks are home!

Yeah, I know, they look just like the old ones.  But for Ravelry, I think the socks need to be close together and have a significant amount of background present.  I haven’t really worked it out yet.

Today was sunny when I got home, so I took some better photos of my Catnip blanket, too.  Such as this one:

Soft and luscious ...

I think I’m going to enjoy having the new sock book, too.   I have actually managed to look at socks other than my own, and there are some fun ones.  The hexagon socks on the cover are just great, and there are some fascinating ones knit in a long strip that spirals around the foot and leg.  And lots more.  Maybe I’ll knit someone else’s pattern – that would be fun sometimes, to just follow directions.  Not that I’m all that good at it.

About Knitterly Anne

A knitter for many years, I have become increasingly involved with designing knit patterns in recent years. Other interests include my lovi
This entry was posted in Design, Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This is Fun!

  1. Sarah says:

    Congratulation again, Anne. I love yours and other ingenious designs. Hopefully I’ll get mine soon to dive into some. I just got the sweater off the needle but have no immediate plan for next play :0(

  2. Laurie says:

    Congratulations! I love the bright, cheerful socks…oh, and that blanket… Are you sewing the squares together?

Leave a Reply

