Small Dolls

This morning, possibly inspired by yesterday’s post, I found myself inspired to get my five small (10 to 12 inch) BJDs out and see what I could find around in the way of knit outfits for all of them.  I changed all their wigs and put each of them in a costume I don’t think they’ve worn before.  And took pictures.

Five Yo-Sized Cozy

Here they all are cozied up together on a bench.  Those are Rod, Tabitha, Magda, Abigail and Edith.  I’m very fond of all of them.

Five Yo-Sized & Tree

Here they are posing together in front of the evergreen that is one of my two standard backgrounds for outdoor photos (one end of my front porch).

Five Yo-Sized Standing

And here they’re standing at the other end of the porch. You can see that Rod is wearing an Aran sweater, a pair of rather girlish pants and a pair of non-matching socks. Magda is wearing a simple top, a ribbed skirt, a shawl (that scarcely shows) and a pair of socks that do match. Tabitha is wearing the outfit that I probably like best of all the doll clothes I’ve made. The top is a miniaturized Sideways Spencer by Annie Modesitt. The skirt, hat and socks are just simple garments. Abby has a low-slung skirt, a simple top, armwarmers and a headband. One of the pair of matching socks is missing. Hope it turns up. And Edith is wearing a dress, a short-sleeved shrug, a hat and a pair of socks.

And now I find I want to knit another outfit for these kids. At least doll clothes go fast!

About Knitterly Anne

A knitter for many years, I have become increasingly involved with designing knit patterns in recent years. Other interests include my lovi
This entry was posted in Dolls, Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Small Dolls

  1. Sarah says:

    I heart your BJD collection. Absolutely stunning, Anne. Ironically, my favorite of the bunch is Abigail. Hope her socks turn out…if not, I am sure mom will gladly make her another pair 😀 Happy Memorial Weekend!

  2. Laurie says:

    What unique, beautiful dolls – the knitted outfits add to their charm.

  3. Brenda says:

    Your dolls look so cute. I am anxious to enter your contest. Looking forward to it.

  4. Lori says:

    that’s so cool! i’d never have thought to do this, but i totally love it. and there’s nothing like knocking out a bunch of FOs to make you feel good.

Leave a Reply

