Post 100

It’s hard to believe that I’m up to post 100 already!  I started posting on February 18.  For some reason, I decided to post daily and have to a large extent kept that schedule.  I don’t think ahead, generally, to future posts; I just think about what I have to say each day, and there’s generally something that I feel is (at least marginally) worth sharing.

I really appreciate that some of you have been reading my blog for some time now!  Sarah remarked that she didn’t want to run contests because she wouldn’t want to buy an audience.  Well, that made me think.  I can certainly understand how she feels!  However, I do think that if anyone new stops by my blog as a result of a contest, they may perhaps find something else of interest.  And if not, well, OK.  I’m also hoping that I will hear from some of the folks that have read my blog but have not so far commented.

I plan to use what seems to be the most common form of contest on the blogs I’ve seen.  Leave a comment on this post if you would like to receive my spare copy of Think Outside the Sox.

In one week’s time (on June 11) I will select one of the comments at random to receive the book.  Here is an earlier post in which I gave a quick review of the book.  I’m very glad that I have a copy, but I certainly don’t need two copies, so here’s your chance to get a copy of your own.

Random Knitting Photo

In my constant desire to make sure that my blog is not all words, I’ve hunted for a knitting photo that I thought you might like to see.

Lotus Scarf 2

This is a scarf I knit from one of the yarns dyed by my daughter Meg of Twisted Fiber Art from her 2009 Big Needle Club. The yarn is Lotus – 50/50 silk and merino, and the colors go beautifully with my winter coat, so this is a scarf I wear a lot. It’s also knit to someone else’s pattern for a change – this is Wavy by Sarah Smith, published in Knitty. Lots of fun to knit, and I love the result.

About Knitterly Anne

A knitter for many years, I have become increasingly involved with designing knit patterns in recent years. Other interests include my lovi
This entry was posted in Contests, Knitting, Random Musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Post 100

  1. Sarah says:

    Lotus and Wavy are perfect match made in heaven, Anne. Silk and merino is my favorite combo of fiber to spin and knit. Now, if you are giving that away for price, I will be here numerous times a day LOL…seriously, I’d come without a contest any day. I love your words of wisdom, Anne.

  2. Lori says:

    100 posts! That made me look at my dashboard – I’m at 99. What a funny moment. Congrats on keeping up the daily posting; I just don’t seem able to do that. Since I’m on a blog-reading diet right now, I miss keeping up with everyone’s every post, but I do catch people now and then, and lucky me to catch you with this 100th post.

  3. Pingback: translation, 100 posts, and a giveaway

  4. Andrea says:

    That scarf is gorgeous! I love silk/merino blends. They’re just so soft but shiny and silky at the same time. Thanks for a nice giveaway!

  5. Tammy says:

    My first stop – I came by way of Lori – I absolutely love the yarn in that scarf. I am on a yarn diet at the moment, but it is gorgeous! I’ll bookmark her for when I can feast again… The book looks interesting, but I am just beginning to knit (really haven’t started, except to cast on several times) But I am learning, cuz I want to knit socks…

  6. Brenda says:

    here’s my contest entry. I am just catching up on blog reading – that’s my excuse for being late. Just like the ‘dog ate my homework’.

  7. ikkinlala says:

    Congratulations on 100 posts!

  8. LizzieK8 says:

    Oh what a great giveaway! I’m such a sock addict!

  9. Amy says:

    I would love to have your spare copy. I learned to knit socks this past year and would love a good book to encourage me to make more.

  10. Laurie says:

    Congrats on 100! I’m way behind in my blog reading and trying to catch up!

  11. Leenanen says:

    Anne, you socks are one of my first faved patterns, and now published….congratulatios and thanks for all! I really like the book and would love it to fly here overseas 🙂

Leave a Reply

