And the Winner Is …

Thanks to those of you who left a comment on my 100th post and got a chance to win my spare copy of Think Outside the Sox.

The last person to comment was Leena, who was convinced that my book wanted to fly overseas to her.  And it turns out she was right!  So congratulations to Leena.  An email has gone out to her requesting her address and the book will fairly soon be on its way to her.

And thanks so much to everyone who leaves me comments on a regular basis.  I am so glad that people read my blog and actually think about it.  I love feeling a new connection to the world.  And I love reading your blogs – so many of you lead really different lives from mine, and it’s so fascinating to get little glimpses into other folks concerns.  I’ve enjoyed my blogging thus far and hope to keep going for some time.

Random knitting photo of the day:

Giles Socks 2

This is a pair of socks I made for Meg about 2 1/2 years ago in her Giles colorway. I must say that I enjoy Meg’s socks at least partly because she has such nice slim feet and ankles – my socks are rather dumpy I fear. But I also find that I still enjoy her self-striping yarns in pattern stitches that naturally wave up and down. I think this is one of the nicer of those stitches.

About Knitterly Anne

A knitter for many years, I have become increasingly involved with designing knit patterns in recent years. Other interests include my lovi
This entry was posted in Contests, Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And the Winner Is …

  1. Sarah says:

    Your posts are always very thoughtful, provoking, and inspiring, Anne. Like others, you open my fiber lens to places I’ve never been before. THANK YOU.

Leave a Reply

