Something Started

Well, as I was knitting away on the second Petit-Four sock and feeling a great need to start something, I found that I had decided what to knit.  I wanted to start a pair of Marigold socks for myself.  I swatched a couple of things and ended up deciding on a pattern from Barbara Walker’s First Treasury called Pinnacle Chevron.  It’s a fairly simple texture stitch.

Here is a truly bad photo of the start of my sock.  It does give you an idea of what it looks like, though, and that’s all that I can manage today.

It’s the kind of pattern that you don’t even need to memorize – it has a very clear design and you can work it out as you go.

I’ve made one slight change to the pattern stitch – it started out with four repeats of each pattern row before going on to the next, and I’ve changed that to three.  This will facilitate using one of Cat Bordhi’s architectures, which I plan to do.

Maybe tomorrow I will be able to get photos of the Waterlily Shawl.  It came out great – and much longer.  It feels super and looks wonderful.  I think this shape may be one that I will make more of.

About Knitterly Anne

A knitter for many years, I have become increasingly involved with designing knit patterns in recent years. Other interests include my lovi
This entry was posted in Design, Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Something Started

  1. Sarah says:

    Cat is one of my favorite designers. I can’t wait to see which architecture you are knitting in BW’s beautiful stitch, Anne.

  2. Laurie says:

    I’ve always liked that chevron pattern. Can’t wait to see the socks!

Leave a Reply

