Waterlily Pi Modeled Shots

Today I wore my Waterlily shawl all day at work.  I used my only shawl pin (must get more!)  and it stayed on without any attention.  Though I noticed it all day – it felt and looked great.  As usual, nobody I work with mentioned it.  They’re interested in things while I’m knitting them, but not afterwards.  And now I’m sitting here wearing it over a tee shirt with no pin, and it’s still staying on beautifully.

Here are a couple of photos of it:

Waterlilies Worn 3

I love the way this shawl moves. It seems to me to be a great shape!

Waterlilies Worn 1

While we were having the photo session, Meg phoned. So Franklin took a few action shots. I’m kind of glad – I don’t usually get to see myself when I’m not “posed.”

About Knitterly Anne

A knitter for many years, I have become increasingly involved with designing knit patterns in recent years. Other interests include my lovi
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Waterlily Pi Modeled Shots

  1. redfear says:

    Absolutely beautiful! luv the action shots 😀

  2. Kate says:

    It’s so nice to see knitwear “in action”. I’m guilty of it myself – too many shawls artfully posed on bushes or on the carpet instead of being *worn*. 🙂

  3. Marie says:

    I have a group of friends who sound like your coworkers – interested in the process but not the product! In this case it seems crazy though – what a very lovely piece – the colour goes so well with the pattern!

  4. Sarah says:

    It looks even prettier modeled, Anne. The green gently faded and blended right in with the landscape…gorgeous!!! I love this colorway the most-Meg did a wonderful work in the dye work. The shape is very fitting and glad to hear it stays on nicely. It’s the very reason I add beads typically to my lace edging so the shawl stays on, no fuss 😀

    Terrific design and execution, Anne. I am so glad to see it from start to finish.

  5. Laurie says:

    Beautiful shawl, and you look lovely and proud wearing it!

Leave a Reply

