One Sock Done

Tonight I’m posting pretty late for me. I just couldn’t stop knitting to post until I finished my first sock. (And I would normally need to cast on before going to bed, but I don’t feel in any danger of not knitting this second sock – and the cast-on was probably the hardest part of the sock.) I kept waiting to see what my toe wanted to do until I got there. Then I grabbed my copy of Tongue River Sock Collection for inspiration, and inspired I was.

Tequila and Coffee done side 1

If you look at the side of the toe here, you can see that the sole pattern gets wider and wraps around the sides of the toe.  It’s joined in front with a three-needle bindoff.

Tequila and Coffee done sole

Here is a good view of the sole, of which I am so inexplicably fond.

Tequila and Coffee done front

And this gives another view of the toe.  As well as a feel for the sock as a whole.  This view and the side both show off Annie Maloney’s stitch pattern very well.

This is one of the most fun things I’ve knit for ages.  I’ll really be encouraging Meg to get hold of this yarn ASAP!

About Knitterly Anne

A knitter for many years, I have become increasingly involved with designing knit patterns in recent years. Other interests include my lovi
This entry was posted in Design, Knitting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One Sock Done

  1. Laurie says:

    That sole literally made me gasp – I’m inordinately fond of it, too!

  2. Lori says:

    GOSH – I’d want to sit all the time, with my feet up, so everyone (and I!) could see the sole of that sock. That’s extraordinarily beautiful.

  3. Brenda says:

    One very gorgeous sock.

  4. redfear says:

    The sole is very unique – in the best sense of the word – and I’m glad you posted such good photos of it. I’m with Lori, it needs to be shown off!

Leave a Reply

