Finally Done!

My Tequila and Coffee socks are now done.  I’m looking forward to wearing them, that’s for sure.  Sometime over the next few days I’ll get Franklin to take some pictures of me modeling them.  They actually fit me very well, though my feet aren’t the most graceful for showing off socks.  Still it’s fun.

Here’s my first shot – evidence of completion.

Solemates

On Another Subject
Franklin is planning to enter his fudge in the county fair – there’s a week left to declare what you want to enter. I’m considering entering a couple of my doll outfits – one as an outfit, picking out the pieces I like best together and the other as a wardrobe. The doll clothes categories mix knit, crochet and sewn clothes, so I don’t think I’d be likely to win anything, but it might be fun to try.

About Knitterly Anne

A knitter for many years, I have become increasingly involved with designing knit patterns in recent years. Other interests include my lovi
This entry was posted in Design, Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Finally Done!

  1. Laurie says:

    The socks are beautiful – they would fit me perfectly, too – my second and third toes are longer than my big toe, so I have pointy, wedge shaped feet. 😉

    Good luck to you and Franklin at the fair!

  2. Sarah says:

    OMG. This is stunning pair of socks you’ve designed and cranked out in lightning speed, Anne. I so look forward to your published pattern especially for this masterpiece!

    Fudge is a huge HIT in my home. Perhaps, Franklin would like to share his secret LOL Good luck and most of all enjoy the process. We will be scrambling here too starting next week on fair entries. Have a great

  3. Lori says:

    FUDGE!!!!! FUDGE!!!!! I have never wished quite so hard to be there.

    and of course the socks are amazing.

Leave a Reply

