Lune Comes Along

So I’ve actually got far enough on Lune to take a photo.  Not much of one, mind you – hopefully I’ll do better soon.  I’m loving this pattern indeed.  There’s a center section which is fairly triangular.  Then there are two sections on each side of the center with out-curving rows of eyelets.  Then there is a further section on each side which grows pretty rapidly too.  I can already see the potential in the shape (not to mention that I’ve been studying the Ravelry photos for this pattern.)

Here’s my pathetic little picture:

You may or may not be able to see that there is a pattern starting in the center section.  I just couldn’t take this as pure stockinette.   Thus far all I’ve added is one modest lace panel in the center, starting just a few rows ago.  It’s pattern number 60 from Annie Maloney’s The Knitter’s Guide to Stitch Design.  We shall see whether I can stop at one pattern.  I’m guessing not.  But I don’t know what else I’ll add where.  It’s a fun pattern, though, and it’s what I seem to be knitting just now.  We’ll see how it goes.

About Knitterly Anne

A knitter for many years, I have become increasingly involved with designing knit patterns in recent years. Other interests include my lovi
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lune Comes Along

  1. sophanne says:

    it looks like a starfish angel- lovely

  2. redfear says:

    It looks great! Can’t wait to see the lace design grow.

  3. Laurie says:

    I can see the lace design starting to grow. Beautiful yarn!

  4. Sarah says:

    I am with you…endless stockinette knitting in a shawl can be gruesome. The fainted pattern gives it a nice texture to the Lune triangle so far. It’ll interesting to see how it unfolds, Anne. Annie Maloney really should award you for the constant positive promotion of her books 😀

    I did some spacing dyeing yesterday having Meg’s yarns in mind…but it didn’t turn out as I planned as I wound and space the balls too tightly. Nonetheless, it was a load of fun…now I have a good collection of colors to start a color stranding knit 😀 Summer is finally here so I try to steer away from wooly knit…or at least keep it to small project. Hope you are having a great summer with your grand kids, Anne.

Leave a Reply

