iPad Cozy Back Done

Well, I’m not at all sure that I like this, but I am continuing with my iPad Cozy.  It’s currently blocking (sort of) and looks like this:

This is the part that will cover the back, plus the little edges, which have slits in them wherever there are controls, etc. on the edges of the iPad.   The colors are not all that good together, but I had them around.  I think that if this works pretty well but not quite right I will make another using actual log cabin style work for the back.

You may not be able to see, but there is a complex pattern on the square in the center, then the four edges were knit in K1b, P1 ribbing (unfortunately back and forth, so the wrong side rows were actually K1, P1b which is not super-fun). Then I did a purl round, using p2tog at the beginning and end of each of the four sides to allow for the rounded corners.  Then I did four rounds of knit, including the slits, then another purl round.  And then the blocking.  I think the front will be about an inch of mitered K1b, P1 ribbing.  That’s the key part to see whether it actually fits or not.  I hope I will have a chance to get back to this soon (but it needs to dry first.)

About Knitterly Anne

A knitter for many years, I have become increasingly involved with designing knit patterns in recent years. Other interests include my lovi
This entry was posted in Design, Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to iPad Cozy Back Done

  1. Laurie says:

    Hmmm…I’m not seeing all that…but I’m still on my first cup of coffee – I’m lucky I can even see my computer screen. LOL! Love the idea, especially since it doesn’t have vents to overheat. 🙂

  2. Sarah says:

    Perhaps it’s too much of color contrast? I love the idea of log cabin surrounding the center motif. Twisted stitches gives it a great embossed texture that I love…a perfect construction for a cozy. Added slits are wonderful, practical feature too. You are so thoughtful in your design, Anne. It gave me an idea for a tote/handbag. Thanks for the inspiration as always. Now, I must make myself a cup of coffee…

    Talk about drying…we have been having heat waves in the days here. Yesterday, I washed my tee and wore it out to the pool to keep me cool. By the time I got to the lawn area, it was already DRIED!

Leave a Reply

