I’m Not Gone …

Sorry I haven’t been around much.  There’s the usual summer doldrums, complicated by a bit of family drama, and I haven’t felt like doing anything.  Knitting has been hard to do, and blogging even more so.  But I missed you, so here’s what I have managed to do.

The iPad Cozy is finished.  It’s not a great success, but it’s not a complete failure either.  Here’s how it looks “modeled.”

As you can see, it doesn’t fit perfectly, but it does stay on.  I bound off fairly tightly, and putting this on takes a little effort, but not too much, and it really doesn’t seem likely to come off.  I’ve done some reading with it on and it works fine and I don’t find it distracting.  So it seems somewhat successful.  And it I want to carry the iPad somewhere while protecting the screen, I can turn it over and put this side on the front as protection.

I’m not sure if I could improve the fit by re-blocking it more precisely to the measurements.  Probably I won’t do it, but I might give it a try if I find it annoying but do want to use the cozy.  Who knows.

I have also made some progress on the second Daybreak.  Here’s how it looks now.

It’s really hard to show a shawl while it’s on the needles and it’s grown past the length of the needles.  You can get a fairly good idea, though.  I’m going to do one more pair of stripes and then start the border section, which will be brown only.  But we’re definitely to the point where each row takes a while.  So even though there aren’t many rows left to knit, it will still take a while.

I have some plans for new projects to start, so hopefully I will have more things to show you soon.  If I don’t feel inspired though, I don’t think I’m going to try to force it.  So expect me when you see me!

About Knitterly Anne

A knitter for many years, I have become increasingly involved with designing knit patterns in recent years. Other interests include my lovi
This entry was posted in Design, Knitting, Life, Shawls and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m Not Gone …

  1. Laurie says:

    The shawl looks lovely, and the ipad cover really works! I bet it’s even fun to hold it with that cute cover. 🙂 Inspiration will come! I’m mad at knitting right now after having to do some major frogging yesterday…consoling myself with library books…

  2. Jinann says:

    The shawl looks lovely! I know what you mean about it being hard to show on the needles – I prefer straights, and use them whenever possible, so you can imagine how my shawls in progress look – LOL!

Leave a Reply

